May 20, 2013

  • iNeed, iWant, iWonder….

    what God will be doing with me today, tomorrow, next week. Yesterday, as I was spilling my guts to a couple of pastor wife friends, I said, “I know that if you want to climb a mountain, you must climb, then fall down, then get back up and climb, fall down, get back up and climb.”   But right now, I just don’t feel like continuing to climb the mountain. I need a valley of respite. I want a vacation. I wonder if I can experience bliss, THIS day. Or maybe tomorrow?

    Hubby went to the Endocrinologist a couple weeks ago. He received answers but no cure. This morning he went to the Cardiologist. Again, an answer but no cure. “This just happens to people”, he was told. Well, Honey, that’s not good enough for me. I WANT a CURE!   iNEED  my energetic, happy, fun, healthy man back.
    My mom has yet another health crisis. her doctor believes her cancer has returned. I took her to the surgeon on Thursday, or was it Wednesday. (losing my mind here). This coming Thursday, I’ll take her to have an MRI and a PET scan.    iHOPE for answers….and strength…and grace…and patience, as this extraordinary situation comes on top of the other things iHAVE to do and take care of.
    My daughter-in-love wants to be a wedding photographer. She wants me to help. She landed us a job for June 22nd for a casual ceremony by the lake. I am nearly having seizures from the sheer stress of this whole photographing a wedding. iAMNOT a wedding photographer!!! SO if any of you want to come here and fill in for me, please DO!
    Tomorrow, hubby and I are supposed to babysit the 2 little Grandboys. We were supposed to have all 5 of the Wonders but I begged out of that, considering the stress and exhaustion we’ve been under. Thankfully, Daughter-in-Love is understanding enough to take the other 3 with her. iTHINK this is how it’ll have to be now when it comes to helping her with childcare. We are just whipped out now. Yes, whipped. And wiped.
    iLOVE that my red-haired boy is home. He is catching up on sleep, food, fun with friends and working here and there ’til something solid happens. Our daughter is living in Texas, working, working, working and taking more classes. She is a joy!
    Changes are what helps life move along, whether you like the change or not. In the end, iKNOW I’ll be at the top of that mountain. 

Comments (11)

  • prayers for your husband, and your mom, and you. you will be fine with the photography, you’ll see! change. yes, it is what keeps life interesting! one day at a time, one foot in front of the other, sometimes its just breathe in, breathe out. but we will get there–karen

  • My inlaws rarely keep all 5 boys. They’ll take two at a time for an overnight visit and every once in awhile we’ll drop all five off for a couple hours, but generally it’s just too much to have all 5 of them for a long time. I don’t blame them, they make me tired too, ha!

    I hope your hubby can overcome his health obstacles. Yuck.

  • I know EXACTLY where you are at.
    And you KNOW…..if you need to rant to somebody privately,

    you can with me.

    I am praying that HIS grace and mercy is SO SUFFICIENT for you that you can feel His presence and love overflowing.

    Love you Gail!

    And you

    WILL

    reach that Mountain. And when you do, just thinking of all the declaring you can

    SHOUT!

  • Gail — I’m so sorry to hear that you are having to deal with both your husband’s illness and your mom’s — one at a time was enough to wipe me out!  As for the photography, I agree — I do not want to be a people photographer, whether studio or weddings.  I did shoot my nephew’s wedding, not officially, though, which allowed me to do it on a candid level.  Have a good time with it, though — and you’ll do well!  Will keep you in my thoughts — and look forward to updates!

  •          A hug for you, Gail.

    I’m sorry about all the tough stuff in your life right now.   

    Sending prayers and warm thoughts.

  • So sorry about all you are going through with hubby and your mom.  Sending prayers and hugs your way, girlfriend!  Glad you are enjoying your red haired boy being home 

  • I feel the same way.  I’m afraid it will be like this the rest of our lives until we are with Him.  Learning to praise Him in the middle of it all.

  • That’s quite a full plate you have in front of you, friend. Whether stepping up, falling down, or resting when opportunity allows, know that in Christ, you’re already on top of that mountain. Oh yes you are, and it’s only a matter of time before you can see what already is!

    He hath made every thing beautiful in his time: also he hath set eternity in their heart, without which no man can find out the work that God maketh from the beginning to the end… Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure: (Ecc 3:11, Isa 46:10)

    And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Barjona: for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven. And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it. (Mat 16:17-18)

    Simon? A rock? Think about it! Peace 

  • Even in a whipped out state, you still fill my soul with glory.  Much love to you beautiful lady. 

  • I love this picture of you and your son.  What a handsome man.  My family is going through some cancer issues too.  Gonna blog about it soon.  I pray for your mom and husband.  My heart pounds hard when it hits so close to home.

  • Praying for your mom and hubby! Whoever said getting older was easy needs smacked a good one! LOL

    Praying for you as you deal with all of the stress and as you prepare for the wedding you’re going to be photographing. Praying for Him to steady your hand and your heart regarding the wedding. Sounds like He is opening doorways, hon!

    It sounds like you need a break. One of the things the Lord showed me when I was going through so much with my hubby’s health scares was that He will carry me. The most wonderful thing was realizing that I didn’t have to deal with the hard parts. I could honestly cry out to Him and He carried me through it. I did do a lot of crying and a lot of talking to Him. Praying for ya!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *