October 12, 2013

  • Sunset in AZ

    DSC_0329edit

    I told the doc the other day that even though I have joy in me, I need to find Happy and Fun! I cried a lot. I’m so tired of crying. I realize it’s healthy, cleansing. But the sadness….oy. Fortunately, I’m now on St. John’s Wort and a BComplex and an antibiotic for the sickness that permeated my body. The weather this morning is beautiful; sunny, NOT windy (YAY) and not freezing cold like the other day.  Now I feel hopeful for accomplishing what needs to be done around here, although I’m powerless to cut down the dead elm tree out front. I’m also powerless to fix the 2 dead cars out front. Also, I can’t hose insulation into the attic or go into the crawl space under the house to rig up more hose to the clothes dryer. I can only imagine how much lint has gone all over the place down there. And I can’t buy and replace the 50 year old windows or go into the storage shed and dismantle the 8 foot high stack of boxes. Those are the Biggies. I have to focus on the Little things, because it’s much easier for me. The Biggies are up to the Man of the House to get done. He says he will. That has been his “mantra” for a long time and I leave him alone with it. And when  nothing changes and I go inward, I ask God, “Why does everything have to be so hard for us?”  The answer, I believe, is that He simply wants me to need to be in His spirit, listening to His heartbeat.

Comments (8)

  • I’m glad you’re feeling better — I have a feeling I’ll be doing some doctoring when I get back — an eye infection, an infected tooth, gout attack, and a skin thing all combined — I almost cancelled my trip! Glad I didn’t cave! And lots to do when I get back!

    • Oh, my, Janet! hope you do get everything taken care of when you return. I don’t want my Janet falling apart.

  • If the antibiotic starts to bother you, take a good probiotic. Over the years, I’ve had the same problem with the Biggies and the Man of my House. Seems like there’s always something. Glad you are continuing to trust God.

    • I’m glad you can relate, Grandma, even though I wish you didn’t have the same problem. for the antibiotic, I do have a probiotic on hand to counter any bad that the antibiotic might do. I sure don’t need any more needless suffering! ( ; Always trusting God, no matter what. He never fails.

  • Glad you are doing some things to help you feel better. Feeling tired, and BLAH is no good. Been there. I think men have a different set of priorities then women do. Maybe you will have to bribe him to do some things for you. I wish I could hire a handy man for you…. would a week do it? :-)

    • You’re so sweet! I think a month would do it! ( 8 I know that I shouldn’t dwell on all that should be done, but when more and more time goes by and still nothing gets done, I just take a nosedive into drearyville. After years of this, it gets really, really old. And a certain someone wonnders why I’m not all chipper, cheerful and ready to play.( ;

  • I am glad you are doing better I keep you in my prayers…Men I think do things on their own time and their time can be so dang frustrating…I like your hair in your new picture it looks good…

    • Thank you, Mae! Prayer sure does help! I guess everybody has their own time and desires in which to get things done. And some don’t care about getting it done.That’s the hardest part for me!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *