October 4, 2013

  • My Friday

    DSC_0085edit

     

    Oy. Please restrain me, dear God from complaining. Okay, here we go. Thank you God for allowing me to have Bronchitis AND for a spot on my spine to give me such pain.   Thank you for knowing that I needed a break from grief and busyness. I just didn’t really want to be DOWN in physical pain.  Thank you for reminding me that you love me intimately and speak to me through the pain, showing me how much bigger MERCY for OTHERS is! Thank you for who you use to clip the wings off of my flippant attitude…again. Thank you for shining light on what is most important; not the political or spiritual arguments, not WHEN are we EVER going to fix the front yard, not WHY is OUR house the one with the dead car/flat tire out front, not HOW soon can I get to the city to find new jeans that will fit me right, not blah, blah, blah~You are so loving and patient with me and I want to share that with everyone.  And thank you for the chiropractor who will hopefully be able to help me because the pain feels like the fire in that flower in the high desert.

Comments (12)

  • You are in my prayers.

  • Oh, wow! Praying for you with love and blessing.

    • Thank you, Doris for the loving prayers! As you know, God does hear us and He does answer with what He says is best. I’m on the upswing today! ( 8

  • That’s a beautiful flower in the desert — but it should not be giving you such pain. I hope your chiropractor can help, and I hope you feel much better very soon :-)

    • Things are finally looking up! Less pain and suffering today. Yay!

  • Hoping that God will be merciful, and heal you quickly. I know He is always merciful. Hugs.

    • God is merciful, Grandma…my pain is lessening and I feel that my patience has increased!

  • spot on your spine? I would be worried,too. I thought I had really bad right buttock and back pain and it turned out I had shingles.

    • How are you feeling now? I know when my mom had Shingles 2 years ago, I would never wnat that to hit me! I think my pain is exactly what the chiro called it: “putting your back out”!

  • I hope you’re feeling better, and happy that the swan is bringing you some cheer. I love when that still, small voice prompts an action at just the right time. It’s a God thing!

    • It IS absolutely a God thing!!! I am so thankful that you listened to that still, small voice. What a blessing!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *