August 26, 2013

  • What Remains…

    DSC_0532edit

    Dad told us on Saturday that the mailman delivered a box and mailman said “Did you lose a pet or something?” It’s a good thing I wasn’t there and the one to receive that box with a label/sticker that read “cremated remains”. I think I would’ve began crying and angrily scolded him for being a complete idiot because that was my mother’s body’s dust.

    A variety of frustrations continue after this loss. I know, it’s normal. Life could be worse.  I’ll finally write Thank You notes. This weekend I have a photo shoot to do; hallelujah, a paying one.  Maybe today, I’ll scare up some energy and do a little workout routine to begin my new NOW, Take Care of Gail stage. I wish Sues could’ve stayed longer; what a dear cousin. But, as much as I’d love to beg her to move here, her life is near Philly. At least she got an inside scoop on how things are here in Podunk.

    I have beautiful flowers and cards to look at.  I’m so thankful that I know so many wonderful people who reach out because they truly care. God bless every single one.

    Okay, time to get my sore hip out of this chair and DO something.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *